May 18, 2005

  • Happily vacationing in Texas, but sometimes things happen that need recording, even if you probably won’t forget them anytime soon.


    Took a quick trip to Blockbuster (not five miles from Kevin’s house) and passed exactly seven cops along the way….seven cops. And one of them was a motorcycle cop who told us to slow down (with his hands….he didn’t actually pull us over).  We were going 43mph in a 40….What the heck?   Well at least Kevin doesn’t have to worry about what I’ll do to his car.  I solemnly swear to drive the speed limit while I’m here, with utmost caution and diligence.


    I’m thinking it was just a random freak of nature….either that, or they have an extremely low crime rate here in Pflugerville and all the police have to do is torture poor motorists.

Comments (3)

  • Hm. I don’t think I could deal with all the cops watching me drive. Pflugerville is out.

  • Lol,  I didn’t know Plugerville was previously “in”?

  • Have to say I think it’s a fluke…just like my last experience. Coming back from my folks’ a couple of weekends ago, nary a cop was to be found on my side of the highway from Temple to San Antonio. I finally saw one as I was exiting the loop in SA. The law of averages must hold true…most of the time.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *